Tags

, , , , ,

Recently I was invited to a fall style mixer with other local bloggers at Downeast Basics. I was thrilled to be invited as I have been shopping at Downeast since 2005. The store was crowded with fun clothes for fall, good clearance on summer fashions and lots of bloggers.

I was able to score a denim pencil skirt on sale for $15.00. Dark denim skirts really transcend seasons, they can be worn with sweaters and tights or linen shirts and flip-flops. I have one from Downeast Basics already that I wear at least weekly if not more. They are about knee-length so perfect for church or work and can be dressed up or down.

I also got another maxi. I have three now, all with a print. This one is so pretty, it has an Aztec print and it comes in 2 color schemes, blue or red. Originally I went into the mixer aiming for red but after looking at the blue, i realized I own more tops that are better suited to that.

AUG13_aztekprintmaxi_blue4243

Courtesy downeastbasics.com

The blue version also seems to have more of the fall 2013 Pantone colors.

Here are this fall’s colors! (Yay for gray..I have a crush on gray, it is a redhead’s black!)

pantones

I took a friend who got the cutest apple shirt! It is dark forest green and blush! Blush seems to be up and coming! All and all it was a fun mixer! I shyly met some new local bloggers and look forward to wearing my new fall fashions!

*I was invited to the fall 2013 Style Mixer by a public relations firm representing Downeast Basics. I was compensated with a $25.00 giftcard for attending the mixer. All opinions about the products are my own. #fallstylemixer #downeast

