Tags

, , ,

I got a Liebster award! Thanks so much Tricia from Road Trip the World!

LiebsterAward_3lilapples-300x225

Here’s the 11 Questions..

1.  Beach or Mountains?

Oh Beach for sure. Esp. in the early mornings when it is a bit foggy out and very few people are around. Good for deep thinking..

2.  What is the best thing you cook?

Well I cheat. I use the crockpot and make homemade spaghetti sauce.

3.  Do you think you are a good driver?

Heh! I like to think I am. My husband probably thinks I am horrible since once I backed out of the driveway and hit his car that was in the driveway LOL..

4.  What made you start blogging?

I get bored. And I like to create my own thing and it never seems my “style” is available in stores.

5.  Where is your ultimate bucket list vacation destination?

Right now? Costa Rica. I want to hold a Toucan!

6.  Where is the best place you have already been?

New Orleans was neat, Portland was neat. I love WDW because I am a sucker for details.

7.  What’s your favorite book?

I like Amish Fiction. So maybe the Sister of the Quilt series or Memoirs of a Geish..

8.  When traveling, are you a planner or a go with the flow kind of person?

Planner. As long as I have an drink with ice though I am game for anywhere..

9.  What’s your favorite comfort food?

cheese, glorious cheese. Sourdough bread too!

10. Favorite way to unwind?

Reading. Pinning. Destroying and redoing furniture!

11. What’s your favorite quote?

“No problem can be solved from the same level of consciousness that created it.”
Albert Einstein

The 5 Bloggers I nominate are:

Joy in the Midst Of..

Sugar Magnolia

Ben Todays

Three Monkey’s Mommy

Piggy Polka Dots

The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning dearest and is an award given to a new blogger with fewer than 200 followers. There will be no trophy or embossed certificate but it is recognition from a fellow blogger that you have valuable information to be shared. And it’s an excellent way to make new friends, network and get your blog noticed!”

The criteria, if you should accept this award, is as follows:

  • Thank your nominator by linking back to their post
  • Answer the 11 questions posed by your nominator
  • Make a list of 11 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 5 or more up and coming bloggers with fewer than 200 followers for this award
  • Provide a list 11 questions for your nominees to answer
  • Publish your post and contact your nominees with the good news

My 11 Questions for the bloggers are:

1. What is your favorite state or country?

2. What is your favorite dish to make?

3. What did you enjoy about Elementary School?

4. Cat or Dog?

5. Iced Tea, Lemonade or Half and Half?

6. Hot Dogs or Hamburgers?

7. What is your favorite website?

8. What is your favorite store?

9. Bath or Shower?

10. Favorite Book?

11. Next Goal..

