Tags

, , , , , ,

Title Picture

I love chalkboard paint because you can do so much with it. I didn’t originally plan to make another chalkboard, but we attempted to trace a quote on this board with paint markers and well lets just say our line were not straight! The green matches part of my kitchen which I will reveal in the coming weeks!

This chalkboard was made with plywood painted with Chalkboard paint, the border is just made up of thicker wood cut and glued to fit. The board now resides in the kitchen and is hung on picture hangers!

What is great about chalkboards is they have so many uses. Some uses I came up with our below!

ideasIf you need ideas about quotes to write, I have a ton of ideas on my Inspiration Pinterest Board

Another idea could be family trivia! Hope you enjoy this quick post and it gives you some fresh ideas! Please share if you think of any, I would love to make a list!

Sharing At: The DIY Dreamer, Piggy in Polka Dots, The DIYers, We Are That Family, WhipperBerry

