Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I have a thing for Orphan Furniture. One of my very first posts was this desk redo.

My style is not the type available in my most furniture stores. I like color and curves and strange hardware. I like IKEA but there is not one in my state. Instead I decorate with random furniture I find in trash heaps or buy cheap at yard sales or on Craigslist! It adds character to my home and I don’t feel so attached to it that I can changes things up often.

This beauty was scored for $30.00 at a garage sale down the street from my home.  It is large enough to store my craft supplies and spare dishes,etc. I just love the little side doors.

Before

This is before all our DIY work! It was ugly, a little scratched and one corner had a weird green tint.

Afterwards, it is a beauty that even has a hole for baskets to store things I need to get to quickly. We have the extra drawer in the garage in case it is ever needed when we sell it or pass it on.

finishedIn full disclosure, the pictures here are not the best because my camera was lost and I had to use my cell phone. I think I know what is on my Birthday or Mother’s Day wish list!

Sharing at: WhipperBerry,TatertotsandJello, Let’s Get Social Sunday, Piggy in Polka Dots, The DIYERS

