Tags

, , , ,

124

Every Monday we try to do an activity for what we call Family Home Evening. Key word is try, sometimes with two kiddos under six things do not always go as planned!

This week we decided to make Prayer Rocks. These did not turn out like any ordinary prayer rocks, they are Monster or Alien Prayer Rocks! We do live in the state with Area 51 after all!

Items Needed:

  • Some Medium Size Rocks. (We found our rocks playing at the park)
  • Spray Paint
  • Google Eyes(Dollar Store has a big bag of these!)
  • Crazy Foam Poofs (I found these in the aisle with the Pipe Cleaners at Michael’s)

I had my husband spray paint them a few days before we planned to do the craft. I didn’t want the kids to be inhaling the fumes. I then let them pick how many eyes they wanted and which hair. My 18 month old loved pulling and touching the “hair”

While they were decorating I read them this Poem from Christy’s Clip Art.

Hope you try it out! If you do I would love to see pictures!

Chef In Training, Tatertots and Jello, My Turn for Us

