Tags

, , ,

fizz

For some reason when I titled this post the Fizzy Lifting Drink from Willy Wonka comes to mind. Probably because my five-year old is obsessed with Willy Wonka. Gratefully, he likes the old version as much as the new Johnny Depp version so at least there is some variety.

I try to do something fun for each holiday. However, since I work outside the home full-time, the grand plans I have in my mind sometimes get left by the wayside. This tasty treat however was easy to whip up!

Ingredients:

items

  • Lemon-Lime Soda
  • Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Whipped Cream (clouds!)
  • Rainbow Sprinkles(everything tastes better with sprinkles)
  • Green Cups (I got mine at the Dollar Tree)

Place some Ice Cream in the cup. Then pour Lemon-Lime soda over it to your liking. Top with whip cream and rainbow sprinkles. Your little leprechaun will want to do a happy dance. Maybe from excitement, maybe from the sugar!

fizz

Enjoy!

Partying it Up At: Skip to My Lou, Thrifty 101, Fireflies and Jellybeans, Simple Home Life, The Shabby Nest, WhipperBerry, Tatertotsandjello.com, Six Sister’s Stuff

