Tags

, , ,

Recently I was invited to a Blog mixer with DownEast Basics at our local Las Vegas store. To be honest I was a bit nervous as I had never been to a blog mixer. I met some nice bloggers who reassured me that Las Vegas in not a desert wasteland when it comes to Mom Bloggers, DIY Bloggers, etc. I even collected a few business cards!

DownEast is one of my favorite stores because they make shirts in longer lengths. I can not stand pulling down my shirt all day and since I have a longer torso it can be a common occurrence!

Spring is in at DownEast! Lots of Mint and Corral and a bit of yellow mixed in. I found this nice info-graphic about the Pantones for Spring 2013 and I think DownEast hit it right!

Pantone Fashion Color Report Spring 2013

I tried on a few things and tried to push myself out of my comfort zone. This shirt was so cute and the Associate let me know it was super popular amongst the staff. Sadly, I just could not pull it off! I looked like an awkward teenager going to camp!

shirt

I did get this great shirt and am wearing it today! It is called the Aligned Axis top! It comes in Patriot Blue and Spiced Coral. For $26.99 it is a great top to wear to work or with jeans and heels on the weekend!

Celebrate @DownEastBasics spring style on Pinterest for chance to win $500 spring break shopping spree!

Or visit the DownEast Basics blog! http://www.downeastbasicsblog.com

I was compensated with a gift card for attending the mixer, but all opinions of the clothes and the experience are my own.

