Tags

, , , ,

SAMSUNG

I originally saw this love sign on the Pottery Barn website. That store is amazing as it always makes the simple look chic. However, their prices are very much out of my budget!

I figured I could make a replica pretty cheaply. I had spare wood in the garage to make the frame as my husband knows not to throw any of his cast offs away as I will invariably come up with something!

I went to Michael’s and got the letters. To be honest they were not my first choice of font, but the only other letters they had were like the Curlz MT font and I didn’t like those at all.

The four letters cost me around twelve dollars as I had a coupon which made one 40% off. I also picked up some cream colored craft paint as they were three for $1.00. I ended up using just about all of it.

I painted the frame and letters separate and used Gorilla Glue to adhere the letters. That stuff really holds anything! I rubbed a little stain on the edges and sanded them down to make it look more antiqued! I think it turned out pretty OK.

The Original and its Original Price of over $100.00:

The Replica which costs around $15.00:

SAMSUNG

Partying here:Organize and Decorate EverythingWe are That FamilyHOMA StyleCozy Home ScenesChef In TrainingTip Junkie Tip Me TuesdayThrifty Home,Whatever goes WednesdayNot Just a HousewifeMade in a Day Lil LunaA Little TipsyThe Sasse LifeBeyond the Picket Fence, A Crafty SoireeFireflies and Jellybeans,Funky Polka Dot GiraffeTwo Yellow Birds DecorWow me WednesdayMy Girlish WhimsDelightful OrderHandy Man Crafty WomanClean and ScentsibleCraft Scrappy Happy52 MantelsLoving this Crazy LifeIts a Hodgepodge LifeA Shabby NestSassy SitesClaiming Our SpaceTatertots and JelloYoung and CraftyFunky Junk InteriorsPositively Spelndid, Skip to My Lou, Keeping it Simple, Sumo’s Sweet Stuff, Vintage Wanna Bee, LadyBug Blessings, A Bowl Full of Lemons, Crafty Confessions, Made in a Day, The Trendy Treehouse, Whipperberry, The Shabby Nest, Fingerprints on the Fridge, Gingersnap crafts, Accidentally Wonderful, 504 Main

