By Sunday, after a full week of work outside the house and crazy Saturdays trying to catch up on all the stuff to do in the house, I am usually in need of some pampering! This foot scrub is really simple and uses things you already have around the house!

This scrub is best mixed up right around the time you want to use it. Also, when you use it make sure you rinse well as it can make your tub/shower slippery. It smells yummy! My four-year old asked why I was making “GOO” but I promise it feels and smells nice!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup coarse sea salt
  • A few Drops of Peppermint Essential Oil
  • 1 Tea Bag of Peppermint or Mint Tea (I used a Refresh Tea Bag from Starbucks, but any mint tea you have around the house will work or check the dollar store)
  • About 1/4 cup Olive Oil, enough to cover the salt, but you don’t want it dripping everywhere

Mix all the items together in a bowl. I placed mine in the fridge so it would feel nice and cool against my feet. Scrub, then rinse and pamper those feet with a nice lotion and fuzzy socks!

Scrubbing at:

I Heart Naptime, Tatertots and Jello

