Tags

, , ,

Have you ever had one of those days? Like, it is a perpetual Monday gone wrong. I had one of those days last Monday. My son’s preschool teacher expressed she isn’t sure my son is ready for Kindergarten since he doesn’t hold the pencil correctly and his cutting is awkward and he is going to be five only like 30 days before school begins.

I cried. Honest, I did. I work with Honors student and gosh, golly darn it, my child is going to be one of those. One day. Even if it means I have to pretend to be a Tiger Mother. Or not.

I also had one of those days at work on top of that great news, where nothing I started got finished, things that should be simple took forever and when I got home the baby was screaming.

I was just SO done. I went upstairs, I put on my comfy blue gaucho pants, the kind that fit you when you are 9 months pregnant and make you feel skinny on the days you just feel 9 months pregnant..

Then I looked for a recipe I could make that had chocolate, because days like this require infinite amounts of chocolate and one which did not involve the oven, because I couldn’t be bothered…

I found this wonderful Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip, aka “a bowl of fatty deliciousness” as I have taken to calling it. Once you see the ingredients you will so see what I mean.

I ate all of it alone. Not in one day, I packed the leftovers in my lunch for the rest of the week and when I ran out of graham crackers, I ate it with tortilla chips. Ya, gross, right? Actually, not half bad and they did the job…

I hope you like it and make it under better circumstances…

Cookie Dough Dip

from How Sweet Eats

Made a large cereal bowl full..

1/2 cup butter

1/3 cup brown sugar

1 8-ounce block of cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup powdered sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

3/4 cups chocolate chips

Melt butter in a small saucepan over medium heat. Add brown sugar and whisk until sugar dissolves and mixture starts to bubble. Add in the vanilla and set aside to let the mixture cool.

Mix together cream cheese and powdered sugar for 60 seconds in your stand mixer. With mixer on low speed, add in the cooled brown sugar and butter mixture. Mix until combined. This may take a few minutes and at one point I turned my mixer up pretty high to get it fluffy.

Fold in the chocolate chips. Once everything is combined I put mine in the fridge to solidify a bit as I had other things to attend to. But it is good right out of the mixer as well!

Grab a spoon, graham cracker, pretzel stick or if you are feeling virtuous, an apple slice! Enjoy!

Spreading the Love:

Tip Junkie Today’s Creative Blog, Reasons to Skip the Housework, My UNCOMMON slice of Suburbia, Gingersnap Crafts, Lil Luna, Sugar Bee Crafts, Southern Product Queen, Sasse Life, Thrifty 101, We are that Family!, Somewhat Simple, 3 Four and under, Country Momma Cooks

