So..this cake is awesome! I didn’t make the frosting this time because I did not have the powdered sugar or the time as I had a 4 yr old trying to help with the batter and a newborn asleep on the couch!

I have had the real thing and they are wonderful, in fact I just brought one to my OB/GYN for delivering my precious little girl Megan Lynn into the world on August 5th! But alas for an everyday treat they are too expensive hence I used this recipe I got from a woman at church!

Enjoy!

Cake:

  •  1 box chocolate cake mix
  • 1 box instant choclate pudding
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 cup oil (I used Vegetable)
  • 1/2 cup water
  •  1 cup semi sweet chocolate chips

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Pour into Bundt pan and bake for approx. 40 mins. If you would like cupcakes, fill liners only half full and bake for 23 minutes.

Icing:

  • 8 oz pk cream cheese, softened
  • 1/4 cup butter, softened
  • 3 teaspoons milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 4 CUPS powdered sugar

Mix all ingredients. Put a dallop on each cupcake or drizzle over bundt.

So delicious! Probably best stored in the fridge! This picture is taken on china I have had since I got married..(and never used, doh!) 6 yrs!)

Partying at
Tip Junkie Tuesdays
All Thingz Related
Funky Polka Dot Giraffe
Blue Cricket Designs
My Girlish Whims
3 Four and UndeR
Thrifty 101  
Savory Sunday at The Sweet Details
Weekend Bloggy Reading


serenitynowblog.com

