Tags

, , ,

My son loves Jake and the Neverland Pirates, so I wanted to make him a party around this show! Problem is there is pretty much no “official” party goods out there. It was a mix of custom and regular pirate goods! I also wanted simple as I am almost 36 weeks pregnant so everything is a bit of a challenge!

This is the sign that welcomed are Scalawags!

First up once inside was Loot Station!

I made the Loot sign and you can download it here if you would like

The rolls are Rolos wrapped in scrapbook paper and secured with glue and a pirate sticker! The other treats are Hershey 1.55oz bars wrapped in a custom wrapper. On that back it says Thank You for Celebrating with us! I just printed the wrappers on my inkjet printer photo setting.

All of my custom Logan and the Neverland Pirates signs came from the amazing Millipie on the Disboards. She is amazing and shares all of her printables here! If you use her items please thank her!

Here is a closeup of the wrappers

Another Sign from the great Millipie! I covered one of my side tables in burlap. The green thing is actually a palm tree balloon weight holding mylar star balloons from the dollar tree. I love the dollar tree! The foam sword is from Target Dollar Spot! My now four year old only needs a sword of that type for sure!

Next up is the food! We had Swashbucklin’ Sausages(hot dogs), Hook’s Hamburgers with Booty Buns, Captain’s Chips,Veggie Planks and Seaweed Dip(Ranch Dip), Fish of the Sea(Goldfish Crackers),Sea Slugs(Gummi Worms) and a Pirate Cupcake Cake.

I made the little signs using fonts from Picnik and scrapbooks paper and stickers. I got a whole book of  Pirate stickers at Michael’s for a dollar.

Here is the cake. I added the Pirate Flag and My Birthday Boy went a a little crazy adding the Pirate Coins:

This is the main table. I was a little disappointed in the table cover. I thought the map was the whole table cloth but it was just the border. We made it work though and covered it with more pirate coins from the party store. It was like $4.00 for 60 or so.The Pirate Happy Birthday banner is from the Dollar Tree.

Last but not least here is the Birthday Pirate!

Thanks for reading about Logan and his 4th Birthday!It was a success and not a budget buster(around $100.00 total!  I hope it inspires you to create your own pirate bash!

Sharing at:
Nifty Thrifty Things
Think Pink Sundays at Flamingo Toes
I Heart Naptime Sunday Scoop
Under the Table and Dreaming!
Skip to My Lou
The Girl Creative
Craft Catwalk at Embellishing Life
Polly Want a Crafter
Tip Junkie Tuesday!
Too Cute Tuesday@Polka Dot Giraffe
Nifty Thrifty Tuesdays@ Coastal Charm
Not Just a Housewife!
The Thrifty Home
My Girlish Whims
The Trendy Treehouse

